Character Portrait

Character Portrait- My model is portraying the characteristic of seriousness in this photo. He shows this trait by having a straight face. Also, by looking off into the distance like something is on his mind. I edited the photo by adding a vignette to the background to make him stand out a little bit more. The vignette was also added to complement the colors he is wearing. My editing strengthens the portrayal of seriousness because the darkened back ground makes everything less happy and excited in the photo to really focus in on his facial expression. One thing that was challenging with this model was he did not make a lot of facial expressions. Also, catching him at the perfect moment for the photo. Next time to help me with this could maybe be to try and make him more comfortable. I could also try to move myself more to get different or stronger angles.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *